this evening

This evening around midnight-thirty I started some new seeds in the front window.  More parsley, snapdragons (whose seeds I had saved from last year), and kale.

Today it rained so hard it hailed.  I was cleaning out the chicken coop and held up in there. But I made a break for it too soon remembering the recent lightning, and I got soaked.

The big bag of barley I got is mostly going for the chickens. We had some tonight in soup though.

Coffee in the twilight on the back step with the heavy rain

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What'd ya think?

