Struggles happen

Hi All,

I was recently re-reading my intro ‘about’ page for this blog and saw that I had written “This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today’s busy world.”  I realized that for quite a while now I have only been writing about my successes.  If I felt like I wasn’t accomplishing anything interesting, then I wouldn’t post.  I realize now (again) that it is important to share with one another not only our success stories, but our struggles as well.  So I am going to keep this in mind while blogging.  That doesn’t mean wining, just being truthful. Because, let’s admit it, most of us don’t get done everything we hope to do; not every project is a success.

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in struggles, uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Struggles happen

  1. larart29 says:

    I think that is very true! We should all be honest with ourselves and our accomplishments, whether they came out the way we planned or not. I mean, isn’t every failure just a lesson in what not to do when you try next time? Documenting what we learn and succeed, is just one big win for the over all goal! I love reading about your posts on the little sprouts in the garden, and your own adorable little sprout and her toys! 🙂

What'd ya think?

