The garlic bed in all its splendor

Here it is

image

The garlic to plant is going to be bought today, though I’m not sure that the bed will get planted today.  I’ve been so tired all week.  The thought of pushing the baby stroller to the store, filling it with groceries and walking home sounds very tiring indeed.  I also have to prepare for canning beets. Tomorrow my dear canning friend is coming over and we’re going to bust it out.

What I’d really like to bust out is a long nap…

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in garden and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What'd ya think?