Real Life

I’ve heard some people say that reading other peoples’ blogs can make them feel unproductive.

Well I’d like to make sure that doesn’t happen here, so let’s pull back the curtain and let real life in.

Here are some photos showing this instant in my life:

image

Pressure canner, post-canning, ready to be put away; hanging out with the cat food dishes on the floor.

image

Jars of picked beets, made friday, now cluttering up our little kitchen table.

image

Dirty cast irons chillin with the kettle on the stove.

image

First tiny kale harvest from the starts I bought and planted.  Note the dirty dishes in the sink below.

image

And me, fresh in from harvesting kale and letting the dog out on this rainy day.  I’ve got my pjs on with an overcoat thrown over.

So the lesson is this: nobody’s perfect, most peoples’ houses get messy, life keeps happening and we just make time to craft and can and pickle.

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What'd ya think?

