More Homemade Baby Wipes

Here are more reusable cloth baby wipes I sewed this morning. I cut apart comfy pj pants that are no longer functional as pants (stained, ripped, or threadbare) and surge the edges using my surger. Using a surger they come together really fast. I just made this bunch in about 15 minutes.

At this point we still buy disposable wipes as well. We get compostable ones that I compost after washing and drying them. On a side note, I have found that all ‘disposable’ wipes hold up just fine in the washer and dryer (at least for one go round), so folks could reuse those too and just wet them down again. We wet our reusable cloth wipes in the sink under warm water as we need them. We have a little bag that is waterproof on the inside that allows us to take wetted wipes with us when we’re out.

20121229-105852.jpg

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in baby, crafting, parenting, sewing, thrifty and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Homemade Baby Wipes

  1. elskenewman says:

    We used homemade baby wipes for the first 6 months of my daughter’s life, she had sensitive skin so wet muslin clothes worked best. We now use them to wash her down after dinner, wipe her nose when she has got a cold, or whatever we need a cloth for 🙂

What'd ya think?

