Tomato Seeds

I’m excited to say that I’ve found my tomato seeds and I’m planning their planting. My garden guides don’t recommend starting them for another month or two, but I find that my homegrown starts take longer to mature, so I like to get a head start.

This year I hope to grow six tomato plants. Four of them will be sauce tomatoes for canning, one will be an heirloom slicer, and one will be a cherry tomato plant. Horray, I’m so ready to have some seeds in the dirt.

Now I need to find a seed tray in our gardening materials, find some usable soil, and get cracking! We have a tiny room just off our living room where many houseplants live, along with our fish in their fish tank. The room gets lots of sun and is the location where I’ll start my seeds.

I’ll keep you posted.

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in garden. Bookmark the permalink.

What'd ya think?

