Recycling Baskets Galore

Well I’ve done it. I’ve put recycling baskets in each bathroom. No more toilet paper tubes in our garbage, no siree.

Besides our main recycling container in the kitchen, we also have a glass recycling basket in the kitchen. We have two small garbages and two small recycling baskets in our bedroom (one on each side of the bed to make it easy for both of us). And now a recycling basket in each bathroom. I used to have both a small garbage and a tiny recycling basket in the craft room, but they migrated to our bedroom. I’d like to replace them.

My next goal is to have our main bathroom garbages be for toilet paper only (so we can compost it on site), and to have tiny, separate garbages with lids for other garbage.

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What'd ya think?

