One reason mothers in law are wonderful

One major perk of having my mother in law stay with us is that she helps out so much in the kitchen. It is truly like a mini vacation for me to have her here. She keeps the dishes washed and the kitchen tidy all day long. And I get extra time to lay around on the couch, cuddle my baby, and read my book.

She has also been washing the zip lock bags that I save and reuse. This is great because I have been slacking on washing them lately. You know how there are just some chores that feel like drudgery? Lately washing the plastic bags and hanging them to dry has been one of those chores for me. She stepped in and -bam- those bags were cleaned and drying. Hooray!

Here’s a picture documenting her hard work. And the rubber gloves she brought with her special for cleaning.

20130417-221437.jpg

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in kitchen. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One reason mothers in law are wonderful

  1. elskenewman says:

    Isn’t it great having a helpful mother in law, mine is very similar and always helps out with chores.

What'd ya think?

