Upstairs Play Basket Refreshed

In an attempt to keep things interesting for baby River I have refreshed our upstairs play basket. Different books, different toys. I just keep things rotating.

20130523-120001.jpg

New to the upstairs play basket are Jingle Dolly, the pink one, who has a bell in her head and a beautiful hand made shooting star, made for River by her paternal grandma. Along for the ride are our favorite dolly, a wooden chew toy shaped like a penguin (locally made), grape guy, and a felted wool ball that I made.

20130523-120413.jpg

20130523-120451.jpg

This toy basket is our go to when bedtime just isn’t happening, or when we need a fun distraction. It also occasionally allows me to read an article or a chapter of my book while River checks out her stuff (or reads her books).

20130523-120647.jpg

20130523-120709.jpg

20130523-120725.jpg

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in baby, home, parenting, Wool. Bookmark the permalink.

What'd ya think?

