Stocking Up

A local big box store near us was having a super sale and we were able to stock up on some essentials that we always buy anyway. At 40% off, this added up to a big savings.

We stocked up on toilet paper, laundry soap, dishwasher soap, and regular dish soap. I couldn’t stop. I bought 7 bottles of dish soap and my husband had already gotten some too! We won’t be buying dish soap for the rest of the year. We also got some disposable baby butt wipes. We use mostly cloth, but occasionally we turn to the disposables.

This shelf of bulk goods is the beginning of our basement bulk storage. I’m excited. Nothing makes my heart go pitter patter like back up supplies in the basement. We’ve got our bulk flours down there too now! It’s starting! It’s been a long time coming.

My dream… a chest freezer!

20130524-224029.jpg

20130524-224200.jpg

20130524-224218.jpg

20130524-224232.jpg

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in home, pantry, thrifty. Bookmark the permalink.

What'd ya think?

