Crafty Shmorgishborg

I am pleased to once again be working at an environmental summer camp this summer. As of late my crafting energy has been going into creating costumes for the children to wear during the performance in the garden week. These costumes will serve as a blank canvas on which the children will create. They will have a variety of crafting supplies available to them and will be able to decorate their costume any ol way they want. Then they will get to wear the costume they decorated during our parade.

So far I have made six brown capes out of an old duvet cover, three blue patterned skirts out of an old hippy skirt, and one flowey green scarf out of an old silky nightgown. These are half of the costumes that we will need.

Tonight I was putting the finishing touches on the costumes. Trimming threads, sewing on ties, and placing snaps. Oh yes, and making a few homemade greetings cards in the process.

Here is what my dining room table looked like during all this.

20130605-231546.jpg

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in crafting, sewing, thrifty, turning waste into want. Bookmark the permalink.

What'd ya think?

