River’s Wallet

River’s wallet is one of her favorite toys. She is fascinated with my wallet, which is always stuffed with tons of papers and cards and receipts. When she is lucky enough to get ahold of my wallet she loves to dump the contents onto the floor and riffle through them.

So when my aunt (River’s Granty) offered us this old black leather wallet I snapped it up. Slowly we have filled it with business cards I do not need and old papers folded up inside the billfold. Also great for this are fake credit cards sent with credit card offers or cards given out by organizations you might donate to. I never give River receipts though because most shiny receipts have BPA on them. BPA is a toxic aspect of plastic that has been clearly shown to interfere with the gender and sexual development of young children. It interferes with hormones and development of sexual organs. It is especially harmful to the youngest of children.

ANYway, this real life toy is a favorite. It is important, just like mama’s. She can dump it out and crinkle the business cards and misplace the credit cards. And all is still well with the world.

20130919-222143.jpg

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in baby, parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

What'd ya think?

