My Plants

My plants have been through a rough patch lately. They’ve been moved several times, broken limbs, survived cold nights and high winds. Some of them didn’t make it. Some have tattered leaves, or no leaves at all. The little starts that I planted in my garden are wilted like an old fashioned fainting damsel.

20131023-204920.jpg

20131023-204940.jpg

Here are some poor baby collard starts that I grew from seed quite a while back. Been saving them for my fall garden.

20131023-205107.jpg

Kale uprooted and held in a glass jar full of water. These are now planted in my garden and doing the best of all. Makes me wish I had put my collards that I dug from the old house into a bucket with water. Live and learn. Nothing to be do be about it now.

20131023-205320.jpg

20131023-205412.jpg

The raspberry patch. It lives in a couple of containers right now.

20131023-205506.jpg

Beets. The excellent, excellent beets. On them I rest my hope.

20131023-205617.jpg

And here our plants sit, at a friend’s house, awaiting the time when they make their way to their new home.

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in garden, home, struggles. Bookmark the permalink.

What'd ya think?

