Mama gets some dishes done

A moment here or there to wash dishes is essential in my world. There always seem to be more dishes than time to do them in.

This little trick works quite well. I fill a metal bowl with a few inches of warm water and a little soap and hand my baby a scrubbie and a few small dishes. Then she sits on the floor near me with her wash basin, washing her dishes while I wash mine. Hence a moment of dishwashing peace is found.

20131117-222237.jpg

20131117-222258.jpg

20131117-222320.jpg

20131117-222346.jpg

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in baby, compromise, kitchen, parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mama gets some dishes done

  1. Wren says:

    We’re definitely going to give this a try!

What'd ya think?

