I’m back!

Got a new (old) phone and I’m back in business.

Today I washed sheets and towels that got soaked when the pipe leading to our washing machine burst. Drying hand towels on the drying rack in our bedroom.

Cleaned the house and washed many, many dishes.

Discovered audio books. How they make the time fly and the chores easier.

Cooked up some yummy what-do-we-have casserole. It turned out delicious.

20131215-235031.jpg

20131215-235050.jpg

20131215-235104.jpg

20131215-235118.jpg

20131215-235139.jpg

Made a meal plan for week, and built a shopping list around it. Here is the meal plan in the works.

20131215-235233.jpg

And the shopping list written out in accordance to the sections of the store that the food items are found in. Streamlining it…

20131215-235342.jpg

We took the chickens their food scraps and let them out to free range. Took a wagon ride around the yard.

Addressed Solstice cards.

Let the baby nap, and got some career oriented work done.

Now I am treating myself to a few episodes of a fine TV program.

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in cooking, kitchen, thrifty. Bookmark the permalink.

What'd ya think?

