Gardeners Get Ready!

Those of you who are here for the gardening bits, just hold on about a week more! As soon as River and I return to Oregon, I will be starting my tomato, onion, pepper, and flower seeds.

Our back porch is going to have a plant table by the big, light filled window. Many of our large indoor plants will live there, along with the seedlings that will soon emerge. The door between the kitchen and the porch has a window in it that opens. Each day I will open the window for an hour or more and let some warm air from the kitchen into the porch / mudroom.

So it’s time for me to round up my seedling trays, soil, and last but not least, my seeds!

It will feel great to have something growing. I have been able to let go about not having a big, beautiful garden, but still I am ready to grow some plants.

Hold on gardeners, just a bit longer, and plant pictures you will see. Seed packets, soil, and sun are coming your way. Well, ok, I can’t promise sun, but surely rain shine.

Until then…

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in garden. Bookmark the permalink.

What'd ya think?

