Life

Life here has been an up and down journey, as it often tends to be. Had an almost-breakdown outside the grocery store over the cost of food. Felt the soul warmth of kinship with our neighbors / friends. Ate some wonderful food. Fretted about the total cost of the winter holidays.

And again and again I come back to the simple knowledge that I can do nothing but go forward from where I am, and try my best.

So here I am, tucked away in my house. Driven from my garden by icy winds, but stocked up on books. Little by little, trying my best, as each day comes.

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life

  1. Tilly Frueh says:

    Hubby and I were at the grocery store just yesterday and couldn’t believe it was $13 for a 2.5 pound package of ground chuck. And they say there’s no inflation! Yeah, right.

What'd ya think?

