Cute Kid’s Shirts

Kids grow so fast. My little one is proof of that. Every so often it will happen that suddenly none of her clothes fit. She recently went through a time of rapid growth. I have bought her some new shirts, and have been sewing pants for her. Currently she has about 5 long speeves that fit. Just about perfect except for the fact that 4 of these shirts quickly got stains down their fronts from food. Now I am not super picky about how my daughter looks. I believe that love, affection, and attention are much better signs of good parenting than a perfectly groomed child. But even I am not so keen on taking my three year old around town in permanently stained clothing. So today I decided to do something about this situation. I sewed cute, Earthy patches on the fronts of her stained up long sleeves. Ta-da! New wardrobe that we both feel great about. 
   
    
    
 

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in crafting, parenting, sewing, simplifying, thrifty, toddler, turning waste into want. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cute Kid’s Shirts

  1. Tilly Frueh says:

    What a great idea. I think I’ll do something like this for a few of my own shirts that have stains on them. Giving new life to something that might have otherwise been used for nothing more than a paint shirt. Thanks for sharing. Happy New Year.

  2. Clever! I love the fact that some of the patches are the entire front of the shirt 🙂 Kiddos know how to enjoy a meal!

What'd ya think?

