Sweater Baby Pants

Today while River was napping I made her a pair of pants.

This is a big accomplishment for me. I am not one of those whip it together kind of ladies. I can sew alright, but often get hung up on problems, especially when trying to do an ‘easy’ project fast.

But these sweater baby pants were amazingly simple. My friend clued me on to them and I’m hooked.

Check out this easy tutorial I followed from Pretty Prudent

I was inspired by a really cute pair of pants that I bought River second hand. They are soft and well fitted. I was also inspired by the fact that she has grown out of most of her clothes.

Here is a picture of the the homemade pants next to the pants that inspired their creation. The homemade sweater pants are pure maroon. The inspirational pants are more colorful.

20131104-211944.jpg

About Erin O'Neill

Hi, my name is Erin O'Neill. I am a part time urban homesteader and a full time homemaker and new mom. I enjoy canning my own food, crafting, raising chickens and working my bit of land. This blog is for anyone who wants to hear about the day to day struggles and successes of incorporating the old ways of life back into today's busy world.
This entry was posted in baby, crafting, parenting, sewing, thrifty, turning waste into want. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sweater Baby Pants

  1. Jenny says:

    I found your blog from the track back list on Prudent Baby. Cute pants! I would like to follow your blog.

What'd ya think?